Deactivate users

Deactivate users

An owner may need to deactivate a user under the following circumstances:
  1. The user no longer requires access
  2. The user has left the organization
  3. Security and compliance reasons
  4. License reassignment
  5. Account misuse or policy violations

To deactivate users...

  1. Go to the Users page from the Wilcom Account menu.

  2. Click to select a member and access their details.

  3. Use the Deactivate button at the top right corner of the page to remove any unassigned users.


Remarks...

  1. All assigned licenses are revoked, making them available for reassignment.
  2. The user loses access to all Wilcom applications and organization-specific settings.
  3. Owners can unassign individual apps from users from the Applications page. The license will be available for reassignment.
  4. Apps can also be directly assigned from one user to another.

  1. Assign or unassign EmbroideryStudio
  2. Assign or unassign WilcomWorkspace apps