Cancel subscriptions

Cancel subscriptions

Wilcom Account Management provides owners with flexible control over license management. Owners can cancel unassigned licenses directly from the Billing page, ensuring that they only pay for licenses they actively use.

To cancel subscriptions...

  1. Go to the Billing page from the Wilcom Account menu.
  2. Click the 3-dot menu next to a subscription and select Cancel license(s).
  3. Owners can choose the specific number of unassigned licenses to cancel.
  4. If an owner tries to cancel a license currently assigned to a user, the system will block the action.
  5. Cancelled licenses remain active until the end of the current billing cycle.
  6. Cancelled licenses will be marked as ‘Plan cancelled’, indicating when access will end.
Info
Owners can still reassign cancelled licenses before the billing cycle ends from the Applications page.

Turn off auto-renewal

Owners can also turn off auto-renewal for an individual license  i.e. let the license lapse at its renewal date – from the Applications page. Simply click the green icon under the Auto-renewal column. This allows the owner to turn off auto-renew without unassigning the license if currently assigned to a user.


  1. Billing management > View current subscriptions
  2. Billing management > Renew subscriptions
  3. Application access > Manage EmbroideryStudio licenses
  4. Application access > Assign or unassign EmbroideryStudio