Work with multiple designs

Work with multiple designs

You can select multiple designs in Library and perform common actions on them at the same time. This makes it faster to manage larger design collections without repeating the same action for each design. You can work with multiple designs when downloading or exporting files, printing worksheets, capturing design images, and deleting designs. You can also select multiple designs in the Recycling Bin to restore or permanently delete them.

Select multiple designs

To work with multiple designs:
  1. Go to My Designs.
  2. Select the checkbox on each design you want to work with. Or use the 'Select all' option above to select all designs in the library.

  3. From the available buttons in the top ribbon, choose the required action. These are displayed after selecting one or more designs.
  4. Follow the prompts to complete the selected action.
Info
Select or deselect design checkboxes to change the group of designs you want to work with.

Actions available for selected designs

Depending on where you are working, you can perform the following actions on multiple selected designs:
Action
Description
Download
Download the selected designs together as a ZIP file.
Export Machine File
Export the selected designs to one or more machine file formats.
Print Worksheets
Generate production worksheets for the selected designs.
Capture Image
Capture images of the selected designs and download them together as a ZIP file.
Move to Recycling Bin
Delete the selected designs from My Designs.
Restore
Restore selected designs from the Recycling Bin. Available to the Library Owner only.
Permanently Delete
Permanently delete selected designs from the Recycling Bin. Available to the Library Owner only.
Info
You can process up to 500 actions at a time when downloading designs, exporting machine files, printing worksheets, or capturing design images. When an action takes time to complete, Library provides feedback on its progress and lets you know if any selected designs cannot be processed.

Default download folder

By default, files for download or export will be placed in the local Download folder. Go to your browser's Settings page to modify as preferred.



  1. Download & export files
  2. Print worksheets
  3. Capture design bitmap
  4. Delete & restore designs